login | contact       follow:    Facebook   Twitter

40PERCENT = 40% off

  Home > CDs - OOP/RARE >

ENDLESS BLIZZARD (Lightning Swords of Death Valdur)
Remember Your Death

ENDLESS BLIZZARD (Lightning Swords of Death, Valdur) Remember Your Death

List Price: $16.66
Sale Price: $9.99
You Save: $6.67
LABEL: BlackMetal.com Records
YEAR: 2008

Stock Status: In Stock

the devil is in the details FREE MP3 STREAMING SAMPLE CLIP(s) CLICK HERE


New CD (with full-colour lyric booklet) on BlackMetal.com Records!
*Also available on Limited DOUBLE-LP VINYLS -- Heavyweight 140 gram vinyls in GATEFOLD jacket, with printed inner-sheet; only 500 made!

Medieval occult Black War Metal featuring LIGHTNING SWORDS OF DEATH member Roskva (guitars, vocals, all music and lyrics), with VALDUR drummer L.Sxuperion! Also featuring ultra-dark fine artwork by Autarch (LIGHTNING SWORDS OF DEATH, NACHTMYSTIUM).

Brooding and intense Nordic-influenced USBM with a touch of old Prog atmosphere, and agressive Blackened attack closely comparable to CLANDESTINE BLAZE's "Night of the Unholy Flames" plus a strong CELTIC FROST-inspired doomy base. With some obvious similarities to LIGHTNING SWORDS OF DEATH, "Remember Your Death" by ENDLESS BLIZZARD unleashes surprisingly excellent production made prominent through total clarity of utterly massive sound, all propelled by the blistering traps of drummer-extraordinaire Lord Sxuperion from VALDUR and SXUPERION! Sparse use of ancient keyboards give a dark, foreboding atmosphere like old '70s Prog / Doom bands from Italy; a very obscure and ritualistic ambience highlighted by the truly cult cover-version of 'Bruder des Schattens' originally by the legendary POPOL VUH!

Mesmerizing and hallucinogenic at times, yet always headbangingly aggressive and raging. Overall, well-composed Black Metal songs with epic cinematic brutality, supported by top-notch guitar-work, and brutal grim vocals, ENDLESS BLIZZARD's full-length debut album, 'Remember Your Death' [CD or Double-LP], will no doubt impress diehard fanatics of seriously True American Underground darkness and rage! This is not 'fun' music to fuck around to, so REMEMBER YOUR DEATH!
10 Songs (indexed as 9 Tracks); 49:06 minutes. Released: Memorial Day 2008.

* Newly reviewed by a former METAL MANIACS editor:
"Led by Roskva of LIGHTNING SWORDS OF DEATH, this is the first full-length from ENDLESS BLIZZARD. 'Remember Your Death' carries on the great traditions of the current USBM underground while maintaining its own clear sense of direction. Fusing aggressive, pounding black metal brutality with doom-drenched passages and prog touches, this is one of the best black metal debuts of 2008. Album opener is an interpretation of Popol Vuh's 'Bruder Des Schattens' ('Winters Early Breath'), which gives you a clue about this band's wide-ranging influences." -- Jeff Wagner


1. Winters Early Breath (1:28)
2. Arcane Dimension (6:36) *MP3*
3. Telepathic Rites (3:20)
4. Luciferian Crown (3:07)
5. Cultivated By Darkness (10:44)
6. Under The Tranhelm (2:43)
7. Deathlust Conqueror (2:41) *MP3*
8. Glorious Opiate Dream (7:04) *MP3*
9. Buried Still Breathing / Remember Your Death (11:23)

* Note: Catch ENDLESS BLIZZARD's Rosvka with LIGHTNING SWORDS OF DEATH Live with ANAAL NATHRAKH at the Knitting Factory (Los Angeles) on Wednesday, 28th of May 2008!

LIGHTNING SWORDS OF DEATH on their extensive USA tour (Summer 2008) with VALDUR and THROUGH THE EYES OF CARRION begins in June, running through July, to the end of August!

Share your knowledge of this release. Be the first to write a review »